Torah Portions

The Torah portions are the first five books of Scripture that are broken up into 54 sections. There are also sections from the Prophets and the 2nd Writings added to these. The names given to each portion have been taken from the the first Hebrew word found in each portion of Torah. Many of the set-apart use these as the basis for their weekly Scripture studies.
                                           Jump to Feasts and Holy Days (Moedim)               This Years Schedule (Printable)               Torah Commentaries